Ford Fiesta ST Forum banner

Does the Fiesta ST need a better HORN?

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Has anyone replaced their horn with one that actually gets some attention?

The ST deserves something more distinctive, and in line with it's performance intentions...

In the past, I've used the 'Stebel Nautilus', a beautiful, and loud-sounding two-tone (same as the 'Griot's Garage Italian Air Horn') to replace the generic one in my Mazda Miata, Lotus Elise, and Honda Element to very nice effect. It's $45 shipped on Amazon.

Would I be the first? I'm not a techie, so any help on doing this would be greatly appreciated...;)

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm of the 'If it ain't broke don't fix it' school. The stock horn gets the job done for me
I hear ya.

The stock horn really isn't too bad, it just seems uncharacteristic to the car to me, as it sounds like every other Ford I've known...but a 'little dog' needs a 'Big BARK' in my opinion...

·
Registered
556 Posts
Coming from a long list of Hondas, the horn on the FiST is actually pretty good. Deep enough that it doesn't sound weak and loud enough that someone would be looking for a larger car upon hearing it.

·
Registered
301 Posts
Coming from a long list of Hondas, the horn on the FiST is actually pretty good. Deep enough that it doesn't sound weak and loud enough that someone would be looking for a larger car upon hearing it.
Same with my wife's Fit and I think maybe even my old Camry. The horns SUCKED. This one surprised me the first time I used it. lol

It sounds like it should be in a crown vic or something. It definitely does the job.

·
Registered
361 Posts
The FiST has a better horn than the cobalt did. But if I was going to swap it, I'd do the same thing I would do on my bike: Train horn

·
Registered
773 Posts
It sounds like it has a truck horn. My Civic from back in the day was embarrassing to use...it was like a squeak

·
Registered