Ford Fiesta ST Forum banner

1 - 20 of 152 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I am a Certified Ford Technician and recent FiST owner, and am here to help with all questions you guys have regarding info to the FiST. I am not an official rep, or anything, but I do work at a dealership, and have access to A LOT of information regarding the car, that only the people at ford have access to. Anything you want to ask a dealership salesman, tech, or other, you can probably ask me no problem! Questions include stuff covered under warranty, what you should expect in claims work, how long things should take to do...and what not.

Also, if anyone is around the Philadelphia area, pm me if you need work done, or need my help with something regarding your FiST or any other car you may have. I do plenty of side work.

·
Registered
411 Posts
Hey guys, I am a Certified Ford Technician and recent FiST owner, and am here to help with all questions you guys have regarding info to the FiST. I am not an official rep, or anything, but I do work at a dealership, and have access to A LOT of information regarding the car, that only the people at ford have access to. Anything you want to ask a dealership salesman, tech, or other, you can probably ask me no problem! Questions include stuff covered under warranty, what you should expect in claims work, how long things should take to do...and what not.

Also, if anyone is around the Philadelphia area, pm me if you need work done, or need my help with something regarding your FiST or any other car you may have. I do plenty of side work.
Hi V&M, I have a couple of questions about the 1.6 litre eco-boost engine. Are Ford using EGR on this engine, if so, how does it operate?. Are piston cooling jets used or another method to control crown temps?. Thanks.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Are Ford using EGR on this engine, if so, how does it operate?