Ford Fiesta ST Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I've been lurking around here for a while as I'm quite interested in the little Fiesta ST. My background is Miatas, both new and old. I also have a liking for AWD Mitsubishi Evolutions (Evo VIII, Evo IX and Evo X specifically). Oh, and I'm quite fond of Corvettes and old Porsche 911s.

I also run a car enthusiast blog. Because of the blog, I have the opportunity to sometimes test unique and cool cars. I saw the opportunity to take a FiST for a long drive, much more involved and detailed than the typical dealer test drive. For one, I didn't have a salesperson sitting with me. The car was mine to drive and do as I pleased for a couple of hours. Of course, I treated her well as I knew someone else would be buying that car soon.

Anyway, I wrote a full 4,000 word review of my experience with the car and I wanted to share with all of you.

This is the link to the story: Ford Fiesta ST Review Pocket Rocket Post Drive - RallyWays

Please let me know your thoughts and share with whomever you'd like. Sorry if I'm breaking any forum rules posting a link to my story. Because of my job, I'm a member of more than 50 forums, so it's sometimes hard to keep up with the specific rules on each of them. Some are ok with links to relevant stories, others, like miata.net are so stuck in their ways of "NO SELF ADVERTISING" that they have their heads up their own... you know.

Anyway, let me know your thoughts. This is the pretty FiST I was driving:

·
Registered
678 Posts
Same dealer I bought my FiST from - and maybe the same one I almost bought (opted for Black instead).

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·