Ford Fiesta ST Forum banner
1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys. I've been eyeing the FiST for about two months now. I've been to the dealership for 3 test drives and overall I like the car. I'm coming from a E90 M3, so there is quite a difference in luxury and price between the two. My main motives for buying a FiST is the fact that its such a bargain. You really get a lot for the price you pay. Yet I don't really know if I can see myself in one because of where I'm coming from (M3). The only things that I think I might have difficulties with is the size of the trunk/back seat, and the ride. Believe it or not, the FiST is actually stiffer (by about 35%) than the M3 (even when lowered). I have found a dealer with a car that can be allocated and built by the end of Feb/March. I have put down a hold deposit and told the dealer I will make the final decision on Monday. Anyone want to sell me on the car? :)

·
Registered
773 Posts
Think of it this way...

What other cars out there have had such praise from the media? I can see this car holding its value very well over time. A 2008 Mitsubishi Evo sold for $41,000 and a used one will be $27,000. A 2008 Subaru WRX STI was $39,000 and used is $28,000-30,000. A 2008 BMW M3 E92 was $71,000 and used can be from $35,000-40,000.

The FiST is going to hold its value very well seeing as it was an inexpensive car to start as well as the fact that people are going nuts for them. It is a much better investment than many other cars as well as the fact that it has a huge aftermarket backing as well.

·
Registered
269 Posts