Ford Fiesta ST Forum banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

· Registered
575 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I think I might have an issue with my timing. I was on 93oct with stage 1 v102. I was getting up to 6 in timing advance and no negative. Been monitoring a while and it's been like that all the time. Today I put some 91 oct gas and changed map to 91oct stage 1 v102. And now am getting negative timing. One thing I have noticed is that the oct adj Lrn is always at -1.00 even right after flashing a map. This happens with every oct map except v100 of both 91 and 93 oct maps. I even tried to erasing ecu learning and still -1.00. Now am worried that timing is in the negative. Any help, ideas, information anything? I am new to this whole turbo, accesport, maps and all this. More information... Open air filter, AP(duh) and ATP Dp. AP temp readings charge avg 100°

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

· Vendor
418 Posts
In regards to the -1.00 OAR, that would be normal. This value learns up to -1.00 and then it is saved into long term memory. So, after a flash it will remain at -1.00.

In regards to the negative timing corrections after filling up with 91 octane fuel, I would guss you might have low quality 91 octane fuel. If you fill up with 93 octane fuel and still run the 91 octane map, do the negative timing correction go away?

Ian

· Registered
98 Posts
Thanks for the info on the OAR and long term memory.

In regards to the -1.00 OAR, that would be normal. This value learns up to -1.00 and then it is saved into long term memory. So, after a flash it will remain at -1.00.

In regards to the negative timing corrections after filling up with 91 octane fuel, I would guss you might have low quality 91 octane fuel. If you fill up with 93 octane fuel and still run the 91 octane map, do the negative timing correction go away?

Ian

· Registered
1,227 Posts